A Geek and her Babies

How one geeky Mom combines technology and old fashioned values to raise her babies.

Flea Market May 10, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — geekch1ck @ 2:29 am

I am a big lover of flea markets. The fact that you have no idea what you are going to find, the people, the food, other people’s junk…I love it all. Like all big flea market fans, I know when I go I may come home with a ton of stuff, or I may come home with nothing. It all depends on my mood, the time I go, and the Gods.

You would think, with how much I love flea markets, I would be into selling at them, too. You would be wrong. I have never had a yard sale, I’ve never been a vendor at a flea market, never even took anything to a consignment shop. Tomorrow is my day. I am going to sell all the junk that has been accumulating over the years at a flea market.

Believe me, this is a big deal. I’ve been crafting like crazy this last week (actually the last two days due to sickness). I’ve been cleaning out drawers and cupboards and boxes. Nothing is sacred. If I think it will sell, it’s going.

The baby is going crazy. I keep pulling out toys he hasn’t seen in weeks, letting him play with them while I clean up others, then take them away again. The daughter thinks this is just cruel, but she doesn’t understand the attention span of a 16 month old. The 8 year old is afraid I’m going to take away *all* the toys. I’m pretty sure he’s sleeping with all his favorites tonight. The hubby is afraid he’s not going to have any clothes left.

I’m on a mission. I’m cleaning out this house if it kills me. Beware of the flea market mommy….

I’ll let you know how it goes. Wish me luck.

 

Leave a Reply

