A Geek and her Babies

How one geeky Mom combines technology and old fashioned values to raise her babies.

First Haircut December 17, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — geekch1ck @ 9:23 pm

I have been putting off my son’s first haircut as long as I can. I absolutely love, love, love his curls. It was becoming an unnatural obsession with me. Every time someone would mention cutting his hair, I would become overly defensive.

“He’s not ready”, “I’m not ready”, “Just look at his curls”, “I’m going to have a skater”. Anything and everything to make the person just Go Away.

We have a huge family portrait coming up on Saturday, so I figured that I better bite the bullet and get it over with. So, off we went today.

He did wonderfully, I did not so wonderfully. I had to walk away so that he wouldn’t see me cry, luckily Dad was there. See, I told you it was unnatural.

So, without further adieu, here are some pictures:

From Sam and Jimmy
From Sam and Jimmy
 

Leave a Reply

