A Geek and her Babies

How one geeky Mom combines technology and old fashioned values to raise her babies.

Handmade Holidays December 23, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — geekch1ck @ 4:46 am

I am finally finished with my Christmas Craft “to do” list.

Other than the 2 smallest children (who got some toys and books), the Eldest (since he wants a tux for his wedding), and my brother in law (who got an Elvis set because he loves Elvis), it was a completely handmade Christmas.

Now, that sounds like a lot of people who didn’t get handmade gifts, doesn’t it? Well, when you consider that we give gifts to 34 people, it is not such a large percentage. Plus, out of those 34 people, only 2 of them are not family. That’s a heck of a lot of gifts to get made. And I did it!!! With 2 days to spare!!! I’m breathing a huge sigh of relief.

Here’s a rundown of what was made:

Ten of the kids (including our two youngest boys, and our daughter) are going to receive rag quilt style travel blankets.

From Christmas_Crafts

The pillows fold up inside them and they’re personalized

From Christmas_Crafts

Our granddaughter, who is a little older than the baby, is getting an apron (not shown) and a set of ten beanbags.

From Christmas_Crafts

I made a total of 6 therapy rice bags for various people.

From Christmas Crafts 1

My mother and sisters are getting hanging travel toiletry bags.

From Christmas_Crafts

They fold up for easy storage in luggage.

From Christmas_Crafts

And, finally I made a ton of small gift bags filled with magnets that the 9 year old made, and crocheted washcloths.

From Christmas_Crafts

All I can say is I’m glad it’s finished and I can get back to crafting for my Etsy shop. Yes, many of these things will be in the shop in the next couple of days/weeks. I’ll keep you posted.

Now, I’m going to bed. G’night.

 

Leave a Reply

