A Geek and her Babies

How one geeky Mom combines technology and old fashioned values to raise her babies.

Pennsylvania Etsy Shops February 6, 2009

Filed under: Crafters — geekch1ck @ 1:30 pm

I am constantly spilling things and therefore constantly wiping up so, for me, tea towels are essential. However, if I had the tea towels from these two PA crafters, I don’t think I would allow anyone to use them..

How wonderfully geeky are these diagram towels from Girls Can Tell? They just make me smile. They don’t just carry kitchen items, either. It seems if it will sit still, they will diagram it. How cool would it be to carry your heart around on a tote?

Sara Smedley channels Julia Child in her line of kitchen accessories. Anyone who channels Julia Child is a winner in my book. All of her items are screen printed with bold graphics which she pulled from the wonderful shirts Julia wore under her aprons. I absolutely love them.

Peace.

 

2 Responses to “Pennsylvania Etsy Shops”

  1. Rob Says:

    That is Brilliant! I to can appreciate anything inspired by Julia!!!!

  2. Sara Smedley Says:

    Thank you so much for posting my tea towels! I’m so glad you like them.


Leave a Reply

