A Geek and her Babies

How one geeky Mom combines technology and old fashioned values to raise her babies.

Green: A Sketch April 17, 2009

Filed under: Art,Gimp,photography — geekch1ck @ 3:38 am

As you have probably already figured out, I have craft ADD. I start out doing on thing (in this case scrapping my Disney vacation), which turns into another (making my own digiscrap kit) which turns into another (how far does my talent for drawing with my Wacom tablet and GIMP go).

Well, here’s my first photomanipulation sketch. It is my idea of “Spring Green” and my submission for @weeklyblogpost.

From Artwork

And, in case you are wondering, I did not use an automated program to create the pencil sketch, that was all done by hand with the aid of GIMPs filters and at least 5 hours of manual grunt work. Yes, I know those programs exist, that wasn’t the point of the exercise 🙂

Here is the original picture in all it’s boring glory:

From Artwork

Well, tell me what you think…

 

One Response to “Green: A Sketch”

  1. Jody Says:

    really neat! I like your new blog as well!


Leave a Reply

