A Geek and her Babies

How one geeky Mom combines technology and old fashioned values to raise her babies.

Wrapping Paper July 12, 2010

Filed under: Art,Kids — geekch1ck @ 10:00 am

P1010018

This summer is the summer of crafts for the three year old and me. Our first craft was to start to create some wrapping paper for Christmas. I have discovered that my son is not a fan of coloring. He lasted about 10 minutes before he decided he was “bored.”

P1010023

We have six months to Christmas, so there is plenty of time to revisit this craft. Next time, I’m going to give him some paints and see if that increases his attention span. I always loved to color and draw. I’m slightly disappointed that none of my other children enjoy it. Maybe the baby will be my budding artist…

 

Leave a Reply

