A Geek and her Babies

How one geeky Mom combines technology and old fashioned values to raise her babies.

Meal Plan Monday July 19, 2010

Filed under: Meal Plan — geekch1ck @ 10:13 am

This week starts a new series where I list our planned meals for the week along with any recipes that I’m using. I only plan for the dinner meal since the rest of the day we just forage as we get hungry or have time to eat. Working at home

Today I’m going to try out my “new to me” pasta machine to create my very first homemade pasta. I’ll let you know how it goes. This weekend we’re going camping so our regular camp food is on the list. To make things easier on me we always have the same thing when camping. No one ever seems to mind. Now, without further adieu…

Monday – Fresh pasta, meat sauce, summer vegetables tossed with olive oil
Tuesday – Grilled barbeque Chicken, baked potato, steamed broccoli
Wednesday – Lemon Pepper Pork Chops, Seasoned Rice, Green Beans (I’ll post the rice seasoning recipe on Thursday after I test it).
Thursday – Hot ham and cheese, pasta salad
Friday – Chicken Packets (I’ll post my recipe and photos next week when we get back!)
Saturday – Hamburgers and chips
Sunday – Hot Dogs and baked beans

What are you having for dinner this week?

 

Leave a Reply

