A Geek and her Babies

How one geeky Mom combines technology and old fashioned values to raise her babies.

Time Out July 20, 2010

Filed under: family,Kids — geekch1ck @ 6:06 pm

Since the baby arrived, there has been very little one on one time for the older kids. Especially the ten year old. So, when he asked if we could play Star Wars Monopoly, I dropped everything and sat down at the kitchen table.

P1010022

Well, actually, I didn’t drop everything. I had some bread rising that needed to be taken care of during a break in play. And, for part of the time, the baby sat with us. But, my attention was focused on the game.

P1010026

So much so that 5 hours later, when Gramma called and asked to take the boys swimming, I was shocked to see how much of the day was gone. At first I was upset with myself that I had “wasted” so much of the day to a game. Then I remembered that time with my son is not a waste. It won’t be long that he’ll have a job and a girlfriend and a life away from Mom. So, instead of stressing about what didn’t get done. I focused on how much fun I had with my son.

P1010021

 

Leave a Reply

