A Geek and her Babies

How one geeky Mom combines technology and old fashioned values to raise her babies.

Insanity…but I’m back September 22, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — geekch1ck @ 11:07 am

Steve and Sam

Life got a little insane around here the last month or so. Steve found out that he had to have a third back surgery to repair the same problem. Add preparing for that, as well as taking care of a 4 month old, and trying to get in as much summer as you can with the older children, things got a little out of hand. The first thing to go whenever the household gets busy? Any free time Mom had. So, no blog posts, no exercise, no sewing, no reading. My life pretty much consisted of caring for my family, freezing fresh veggies for winter, getting time to play with the kids, and sleep. Well, not as much sleep as I wanted, but there was some in there.

Steve’s surgery went quite well but then he had some complications afterwards. Everything seems to be resolved now, so we are just patiently waiting for everything to heal. Everyone is breathing a huge sigh of relief.

Some good came out of the whole craziness, though. I met a wonderful woman who has quickly become one of my best friends. And, I got some child care (my new friend needed something to do during the days). How awesome is that? I finally get some structured time to work every day! Let me tell you, that is a huge gift from above.

I also started Weight Watchers. That was going quite well, right up until Steve’s surgery. Then bam..hello old friend! Well, what are you going to do? I recommitted this week and my new friend and I are going to start walking today. I will lose the weight again.

Well, that’s the “quick recap”. In the next couple days I’ll share the stories and pictures that I have saved from the missing month. Now I’m off to catch up with all of you. Thanks for your patience and your concerns. Blessings to all..

 

Leave a Reply

