A Geek and her Babies

How one geeky Mom combines technology and old fashioned values to raise her babies.

This Boy September 28, 2010

Filed under: family,Uncategorized — geekch1ck @ 11:05 am

P1010026

This is my ten year old.  He is the first baby that I gave birth to.  Every time I look at him I see the baby that I nursed and the three year old that followed me every where.  Where has the time gone?

P1010018

He is the best big brother that anyone could ask for.  He has always loved playing with babies and younger kids, now he has is own set of brothers.  I was worried when we had another baby when he was seven, but I shouldn’t have been. He loves nothing more than to hold the baby and can always be counted on to entertain the three year old when I need a little help.

P1010035

He’s the introvert in our family.  He can spend hours entertaining himself – reading, playing video games, or just hanging out on the computer.  We have to remind him that the family likes to see him once in awhile. He’s just like I was at his age. He’s my heart.

P1010021

 

Leave a Reply

