A Geek and her Babies

How one geeky Mom combines technology and old fashioned values to raise her babies.

Our New Home November 8, 2010

Filed under: Home — geekch1ck @ 1:51 pm

We’ve been in our new home for a week now.  It’s been an adjustment.  We’ve uprooted the kids from a semi-busy suburb and plopped them out in the middle of nowhere.  But, everyone is adjusting well.  We are finally finished unpacking.  Not everything is in its correct place, but it will get there.

The house is perfect for us.  It has an office that both Steve and I can work in.  It’s close to my family, but its remote enough that we have no close neighbors.  Check out this view from the kitchen door…

P1010001

And, my dream of microfarming looks like it might be coming true. The barn can hold up to 3 horses or some sheep.

P1010005

And just look at this pasture and side yard..

P1010002

P1010004

I’m already planning my garden and looking into sheep and chicken care. My family thinks I’m crazy, but it’s something I always wanted to do.

The inside of the house is still a work in progress. Pictures are coming soon.

 

Leave a Reply

