A Geek and her Babies

How one geeky Mom combines technology and old fashioned values to raise her babies.

The Virus from Hades February 7, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — geekch1ck @ 9:37 pm

We are all sick in my household.  Each and every one of us.  We have some sort of virus that causes tummy troubles and extremely painful limbs.  Let me tell you, it’s probably the worst virus we have ever had.  Mostly because it has affected us all.

When the kids are all sick at the same time, it is bad enough.  Sick, cranky kids are hard for anyone to deal with.  But, when the adults are all sick at the same time, life comes to a complete stand still.

Dishes are left undone, laundry piles up, everyone is cranky and we all start to wonder if we ever really liked each other in the first place.

Yesterday, I laid on the couch, forcing myself to stay awake while the baby was awake, and praying for long naps.  Umm, that really didn’t happen.  It seems that Jeffy really doesn’t care if he’s sick, he’s still not going to nap!

Today I forced myself to get up and get things done.  Isn’t that what moms do?  All I wanted to do is lay in bed and sleep, but we needed clean bottles and the kids that were starting to feel better needed to be fed.  Also, I felt a complete need to sterilize the bathroom.  Then I started to get annoyed, because why are the kids feeling better and I’m not?

Anyway, I’m over the annoyance now and I’m glad they are feeling better.  I’m hoping that, with a good night’s sleep, the adults will be back to normal tomorrow.  Then, I can catch up on the piles of laundry and hopefully find the kid’s bedroom floor again.

I hope the rest of you are feeling healthy today.

 

 

Leave a Reply

