A Geek and her Babies

How one geeky Mom combines technology and old fashioned values to raise her babies.

Ambitious February 22, 2011

Filed under: Knitting — geekch1ck @ 7:39 pm

 

This is my very first swatch.  It’s not the first thing I’ve knit, but I usually don’t swatch.  I know that I almost always have to go down a needle size and then I just “guess” about the rest.  This time I’m making something a little more intense than a baby sweater, hat or scarf.  So, I decided that I needed to check my gauge.

The finished product will be a pretty “Ballet” Sweater by Vermont Fiber Designs.  It is the first adult sweater I’ve ever attempted knitting and it’s all for me.  I’ve needed a craft to work on for quite some time and this pretty sweater appeals to me.

The yarn is Vanna’s Choice in Dusty Purple.  Knit with on size 6 circular needles.

The stitch design is quite easy once you get the hang of it.  I’m sure it will still take me a couple of months to finish it.  I can’t wait to wear it, though, so I may actually “make” time to work on it each day.  I’ll keep you updated.

 

2 Responses to “Ambitious”

  1. I am impressed! I can’t knit to save my life!


Leave a Reply

