A Geek and her Babies

How one geeky Mom combines technology and old fashioned values to raise her babies.

My Birthday March 22, 2011

Filed under: family — geekch1ck @ 2:18 pm

My birthday was this past Sunday.  We don’t do a large party for grown-ups around here, but we still try to make it special.  This year my mother-in-law made me a roast chicken and mashed potato dinner and a cake.  I was off the hook for all cooking and cleaning for the entire day.

Sam, my four year old, decorated the cake.  Isn’t it the most beautiful cake?

I took pictures of my boys. Of course, I couldn’t get all three of my boys awake and together at the same time…

And then I spent the rest of the day fooling around on my computer. I organized pictures and started thinking about scrapbooks again. It was a wonderful day to be “Mom”.

 

Leave a Reply

