A Geek and her Babies

How one geeky Mom combines technology and old fashioned values to raise her babies.

Cleaning and New Schedule Has Taken It’s Toll April 10, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — geekch1ck @ 10:01 pm

Umm…hi…Sorry I disappeared there.  It’s been a crazy couple of weeks.  I don’t have any pictures because they are on my camera in the other room and I’m pretty much too comfy to go get them.  So, words now, pics later, ‘k?

After my last post (really has it been that long?) I decided that I needed to spring clean my house.  Actually, I moved the kids furniture around and started scrubbing walls and floors upstairs, then it became completely necessary that I scrub the downstairs.  So, for an entire week I did my work late into the night and cleaned when the kids were in school.

I scrubbed every wall, every baseboard, every piece of furniture and anything else that would stand still.  The house looked great for umm…1/2 a day! That’s what happens when you have kids and live in the country.  Dirt, food and some other stuff that you don’t want to figure out gets tracked in.  Toys get spread around and soon you can’t even tell you did a darn thing.

On top of that, we decided to join our local YMCA.  Everyone says that swimming is one of the best things that Steve can do for his back and I needed a jumpstart.  Actually, it was a new pair of sneakers and all the exercise I got when cleaning that pushed me over the edge.

The boys love swimming!  Jeffy is a born water baby and Sam is fearless.  Steve feels so much better after going to.  And I can’t describe what it does for me.  Last week I started going to the weight room by myself in the morning and swimming with the family in the evening.  I love it.  I’m getting better at swimming laps and I’ve always loved lifting weights.  I ended up sleeping most of Friday away because I was so tired.  So I’m hoping this week goes better.

I also need to find a better way to get my work done.  Right now I have about an hour and half between my workout and when I pick the boys up from daycare.  I’m going to try to get up earlier in the morning and see how that goes.

Anyway, that’s where I’ve been.  I may be a little absent as I work out this new schedule, but I will try to check in every day or so.  Wish me luck.

 

Leave a Reply

