A Geek and her Babies

How one geeky Mom combines technology and old fashioned values to raise her babies.

Back to School August 29, 2011

Filed under: family,Kids — geekch1ck @ 10:45 am

Our youngest kids started a new school last week. We decided that they should get “back to school” pictures just like our eleven year old. Here are some of the highlights:

 

I put them both in the same shirt simply because I’m dorky like that (and I think they look adorable!). They went to their school and then we went to the playground behind the school for some outdoor fun.

It was the first time we played at this particular playground and we had a lot of fun. I ran into an old high school friend who had her kids there, also. Her aunt (one of my high school teachers) organized a pick up softball game. The kids ranged in age from 1 to 7, so it was hilarious!

Today, my oldest starts sixth grade. I don’t have a picture because he goes to school from his dad’s house. I meant to get a picture over the weekend, but Hurricane Irene occupied a lot of my thoughts and I simply forgot. I’m going to make up for that this weekend.

I don’t think I’m old enough to have a kid in sixth grade, but obviously I am. I think I’m just going to go crawl under my covers and ignore this fact for the rest of the day!

 

Leave a Reply

