A Geek and her Babies

How one geeky Mom combines technology and old fashioned values to raise her babies.

Pie September 20, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — geekch1ck @ 10:25 pm

I have found Pinterest! Oh yes, yes I did. I will no longer be available for anything. You will find me groggy eyed and swooning over the beauty of other people’s boards. Yummy, yummy eye candy.

I have also discovered my pie making abilities. The pie above is not my pie. My pie did not make it to its photo shoot. I took it out of the oven, and let it cool while my family and I pretended to eat supper, then we devoured it.

It was this recipe with some apples thrown in there because I didn’t have enough pears. I will be making another one of these soon.

Fall has arrived and brought with it my need to cook hearty soups and bake. Anything to warm up the house and our souls. And, with the addition of the pretty pie pictures on Pinterest, all other thoughts have left my mind.

I leave you now to go drool some more.

 

Leave a comment