A Geek and her Babies

How one geeky Mom combines technology and old fashioned values to raise her babies.

Microwaved Peaches September 21, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — geekch1ck @ 7:46 pm

peaches
Photo Credit

I have been on a fruit kick lately. I went to our local farm market last Friday and scarfed up bunches of pears, apples and peaches. The pears went into the pie and the apples are usually eaten out of hand. I wasn’t sure how well the peaches would go over, but I found out that the littlest one just absolutely adores peaches. Actually, his first truly recognizable word is “PEACHES!” yelled at the top of his lungs.

Today, I was hungry for a warm snack, but didn’t to go through the trouble of baking a pie or cake. I looked around my kitchen for something quick and warm and came up with what I’m calling “microwaved peaches.” I cut up a peach, added some brown sugar and a little dab of butter and microwaved the whole thing in a bowl. It was absolutely delicious. Here’s the recipe:

Microwaved Peaches

1 medium peach cut into slices
1 tbsp brown sugar
1/2 tsp butter
1/2 cup milk
cinnamon to dust

Cut the peach into slices and place into a microwave safe bowl.
Sprinkle the brown sugar on top.
Add the pat of butter.
Place into the microwave for about 45 seconds until the butter and brown sugar melts.
Pour the milk on top of the peaches and sprinkle with cinnamon.
Enjoy.

 

2 Responses to “Microwaved Peaches”

  1. I’m so jealous you get to go to the Crossroads and get yummy food!

    • geekch1ck Says:

      I’m jealous you have a CSA. I’m lazy that way! I took Steve to Crossroads for the first time on Friday and he was impressed. Usually I go by myself for my “mommy alone time!”


Leave a Reply

