A Geek and her Babies

How one geeky Mom combines technology and old fashioned values to raise her babies.

We Moved.. October 31, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — geekch1ck @ 9:07 pm

I apologize for not being here recently. Our family up and moved houses in a single week. There were various reasons one of the largest being the fact that I could not keep up with the yard work required to keep a small farm neat and tidy by myself.

We are now living in a smaller house, with a much smaller yard, in the center of my hometown.

All I have to say is it is possible to move an entire household, basically by yourself, in a single week. It is exhausting, but possible.

I am simply too tired to type tonight, but I will provide more information about the house and the move this week.

 

2 Responses to “We Moved..”

  1. Back home….must feel weird, but nice!!! How close are you to “home”?

    • geekch1ck Says:

      We are actually on Center Street in the same block as Mom. So, I am literally right down the hill from my childhood home. And, yes, it is very, very strange. While we were moving, I told Janette “Yeah, I have 45 cents to pick you up a pint of Guers.” Guers hasn’t been 45 cents since I was 18!


Leave a Reply

